Pay attention, class.
R

Escape Velocity

In response to my last post on this topic, I’ve received a few requests to go into more detail about creating a cold storage wallet. So I made this video tutorial for you guys. Hopefully it will be of some help.

 
*** There’s a nuance I intended to mention in the video but forgot. Since you can’t print the paper wallets from tails, you have to transfer the .pdf over to your normal operating system. If the operating system has preexisting malware, I suppose it’s possible for it to copy the .pdf from your flash drive to the hard drive then upload it when you reconnect to the internet. The chances of this happening are extremely remote and it really wouldn’t matter anyway since your keys are already encrypted by that point.

Still, if you want to completely eliminate the possibility of someone viewing even the ciphertext, then just…

View original post 39 more words

